If You’re Reading This…

Standard

ImageIf you are reading this…..

I just want you to know, I have NO idea what I am doing. I don’t even know how to use my Macbook, let alone write a blog.

I don’t really know what my purpose here is. I don’t really know what my topic or “niche” is. All I know is… I want to write. I have always liked it (provided I am writing about something that actually interests me) and I have always been okay at it. I have to say “okay” because you could be reading this, or any of my hopeful blogs of the future and be thinking to yourself “no, actually you are a completely shitty writer.” Well, maybe that’s true but thanks for reading anyway. My goal at this point is mostly to satisfy a need within myself, but if this grows to be something more, serves as a platform for a new, more focused and successful blog, or at the very least inspires you or interests you in some way, I will have considered it a success.

All of the “how to write a blog” articles I have read so far state that I need to find a topic or niche for my blog. I have no outstanding talents that I could write an entire useful, interesting blog about. All I have are many budding interests and a desire to put things out there into the world. At the very least, I hope to document my journeys. I myself am in love with the new world of sharing. Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, etc. I love the sharing of ideas, visuals, and personal experience. There are so many interesting people out there and now we can all see each other and be inspired by each other.

I used to be one of those people that thought that the only way you could see anything really extraordinary or meet any really interesting people would be to go to a big bustling city where the big lights and famous people are. I was wrong of course! Nowadays everyone is famous and interesting things are everywhere. All you have to do is upload your next selfie on Instagram. Don’t get me wrong, experiencing life through the internet is never as good as the real thing, but I do love sitting in my bed with a big cup of tea and exploring in the comfort of my sweats and DIY altered Rancid hoodie. All the social media has really made the world small in terms of communication and accessibility, but much larger in terms of what is out there to see and learn. I love that. I guess this is going to be my little way of being a part of it.

Again, I am a newbie! This is my very first post. My grammar and punctuation are probably going to suck, and no one is going read this for like, twenty years and it will probably end up being my mom….(Hi mom, love you) but maybe one day I can look back and say “LOL, look at my first entry… I have come a long way.”

FilthFiend

Leave a Reply

